Religious Centres
Charlotte County

The Charlotte County area consists of 15 parishes:

Campbellton; Clarendon; Dufferin, Dumbarton; Grand Manan; Lepreau; Pennfield; St. Andrews; St. Croix; St. David; St. George; St. James; St. Patrick; St. Stephen and West Isles.

While the names of more than a few of these parishes can immediately be identified as being influenced by Irish heritage, the parish of St. Andrew is usually considered to be the “parent” parish of the county.

As such, this section will profile that parish however we will be continuing our work on other church histories which, as they become available, will be posted in the “Church Histories” section of this site.

Follow the link below to learn about the Parish of St. Andrews:

The Church of St. Andrews and Her Missions – Saint Andrews Parish, Charlotte County.